Policy No. 4:07:00:00


SUBJECT:  Holidays

Cleveland State Community College observes a maximum of twelve holidays per year.  The following days are designated as official holidays by the Tennessee Board of Regents:

  1. New Year’s Day
  2. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  3. Good Friday
  4. Independence Day
  5. Labor Day
  6. Thanksgiving Day
  7. Christmas Day

In addition to the above holidays, five additional days which are recommended by the President and approved by the Chancellor are observed.
When a holiday falls on Saturday, the Friday preceding the holiday may be substituted.  When it falls on Sunday, the Monday following the holiday may be substituted.  When work schedules or duties make it necessary for an employee to work on a holiday, a corresponding amount of time off may be granted.
Exceptions to this policy require the approval of the Chancellor.

Source:  TBR Policy 4:03:04:01
Revised:  January 1, 1993